Post Event Resources

Continue learning about food studies and sustainability by utilizing the resources below.  We’ll continue updating this site as additional information becomes available.

Speaker Talks and Presentations

Vendors and Exhibitors

Recommended Reading

Photos

Media Mentions

Stay in touch

Kelly Alexander| http://www.epicurious.com/articlesguides/blogs/editor/kelly-alexander/ |@howamericaeats

Will Allen | http://www.growingpower.org/ | @GrowingPower

Alice Ammerman | http://www.sph.unc.edu/?option=com_profiles&Itemid=1900&profileAction=ProfDetail&pid=702454529 |@unc_hpdp| http://www.facebook.com/unchpdp?ref=ts

Bill Bell| http://www.durhamnc.gov/mayor/

Fred Broadwell | http://www.carolinafarmstewards.org/contact.shtml | @carolinafarm | http://www.facebook.com/carolinafarmstewards?ref=search&sid=671273170.2773373851..1

Amy Cooke | http://africa.unc.edu/faculty/faculty_main.asp  | http://cee.unc.edu/people/faculty

Molly DeMarco | @mollsdemarco

Kathryn De Master | http://envstudies.brown.edu/KathrynDeMaster.html

Elizabeth Engelhardt | https://www.utexas.edu/cola/depts/ams/faculty/ee563 | http://www.southernfoodways.org/republic_bbq/ | @elizabethengelh | http://www.facebook.com/elizabeth.engelhardt

Marcie Ferris | http://amerstud.unc.edu/people-pages/marcie-ferris | @ferrismcf | http://www.facebook.com/people/Marcie-Cohen-Ferris/1071938658

Christopher Galik | http://nicholasinstitute.duke.edu/people/galik/galik | @NichInstitute | http://www.facebook.com/NicholasInstitute

Jay S. Golden | http://nicholasinstitute.duke.edu/people/golden/golden | @NichInstitute | http://www.facebook.com/NicholasInstitute

Barry Goodwin | http://www.ag-econ.ncsu.edu/faculty/goodwin/goodwin.htm | http://www.facebook.com/people/Barry-K-Goodwin/588023916

Jonathan Hartlyn | http://college.unc.edu/administrationcontacts/jonathan-hartlyn-senior-associate-dean-for-social-sciences-and-global-programs/

Suzanne Havala Hobbs | http://www.sph.unc.edu/nciph/suzanne_havala_hobbs_drph_1992_1983.html | http://www.onthetable.net/ |@SuzanneHobbs

Bernard Herman| http://amerstud.unc.edu/people-pages/bernard-herman

Sharon Holland | http://aaas.duke.edu/people?subpage=profile&Gurl=/aas/AAAS&Uil=sharon.holland | @DukeAAAS | http://www.facebook.com/pages/Department-of-African-African-American-Studies-Duke-University-AAAS/132290582220

Rev. Bill Kearney | http://www.billkearney.com/index.html | http://gillingsproject.wordpress.com/tag/rev-william-kearney/

Randall Kenan| http://randallkenan.com/  http://englishcomplit.unc.edu/people/kenanr | @BuckarooBZ | http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=2731786

Andy Kennedy | https://www.foodlogiq.com/web/home/management-team | @foodsafetydad| http://www.facebook.com/FoodLogiQ

Sandi Kronick | http://www.easterncarolinaorganics.com/about.php |http://www.facebook.com/people/Sandi-Kronick/766884074

Patricia Kwiatkowski | http://www.bayercropscience.com/

Scott Marlow | http://www.rafiusa.org/aboutus/staff.html | @rafiusa | https://www.facebook.com/RAFIUSA

Monica Nogueria | http://www.businessofgovernment.org/bio/monica-l-nogueira

Jacqueline Olich | https://cseees.unc.edu/about/jacqueline-olich | @jmolich

John O’Sullivan |http://www.cefs.ncsu.edu/aboutcefs/cefscontacts.html|http://www.facebook.com/cefspage

Laurie Patton| http://trinity.duke.edu/dean

Tom Philpott | http://motherjones.com/authors/tom-philpott | @tomphilpott | http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=711228031

Jedediah Purdy | http://www.law.duke.edu/fac/purdy/ | @DukeLawSchool

Noah Ranells | http://home.mebtel.net/~ficklecreek/ | http://www.facebook.com/FickleCreekFarm

Tom Rankin | http://fds.duke.edu/db/aas/AAH/tsr2  http://cds.aas.duke.edu/ | @CDSduke | http://www.facebook.com/CDS.Duke

Barbara Rimer | http://www.sph.unc.edu/?option=com_profiles&profileAction=ProfDetail&pid=710403731 | @UNCpublichealth | http://www.facebook.com/UNCpublichealth

Eunice Sahle | http://afriafam.unc.edu/people/eunice-sahle

Joseph Schroeder| http://www.rafiusa.org/aboutus/staff.html | @rafiusa | https://www.facebook.com/RAFIUSA

Jeff Stern | http://jeffstern.org/ |@jeffreymstern

Mitra Sticklen | http://www.foodshuttle.org/ | @FoodShuttle | http://www.facebook.com/InterFaithFoodShuttle

Jessica Thomas| http://blogs.kenan-flagler.unc.edu/sustainability/author/jthomas/ | http://www.kenan-flagler.unc.edu/sustainable-enterprise/overview/contact.aspx

Dan Vermeer| http://www.fuqua.duke.edu/edge/about/staff/staff/dan_vermeer/ | @DukeFuqua | http://www.facebook.com/sharer/sharer.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.fuqua.duke.edu%2Fedge%2Fabout%2Fstaff%2Fstaff%2Fdan_vermeer%2F%23.T2088zYrQLw.facebook

Emily Wallace | http://emilyewallace.tumblr.com/ | @emily_wallace

Melinda Wiggins| http://saf-unite.org/content/board-staff | @SAFistas | https://www.facebook.com/pages/Student-Action-with-Farmworkers/145657158783155?ref=ts

L. George Wilson | http://cals.ncsu.edu/hort_sci/people/faculty/pages/wilson.php

Norman Wirzba| http://www.spiritualityandhealth.duke.edu/faculty/wirzba.html | http://www.facebook.com/people/Norman-Wirzba/151201618

Osei Yeboah | http://www.ag.ncat.edu/research/faculty_mentors.html

%d bloggers like this: